I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Say It Loud
Monday, Feb. 26, 2007 7:18 PM

"Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." - Yoda (The Empire Strikes Back)

I sit in almost complete silence. I can only hear the clicking of my keyboard as my fingers strike the keys, the gentle whir of the computer's harddrive, and the sound of Comet cleaning herself as she sits on top the desk. It has been a long day, and I am enjoying the quiet.

Thoughts race through my mind faster than my fingers can keep up. Random thoughts are filtered in and out of one basic thought as if they are all supposed to run together as one. I want to type them just as they come to me but I fear I won't make any sense. Does that even matter, though? If I make any sense at all? And if it does matter, why does it? Do I seek reassurance that what I'm saying, thinking, doing is understood?

To hell with it. I'll just start posting randomly. If that's where my thoughts want to take me, then so be it.

Must I always pause before I type a sentence? Will my magic 8 ball ever lie to me? The world is getting smaller, the population more dense; yet, people, on average, are getting lonlier. Why is that? Do I need that many commas in the last sentence?

I am so tired physically. Ah, my back is killing me. Maybe I should go to sleep? No, I can't do that. Not yet. I have to call Av after 9.

Damn it. My Dr. Pepper just ran out. Well, maybe that's a good thing. Caffeine before bed is supposed to be a bad thing. Will I suffer from severe health problems when I'm 80 because I'm drinking this stuff? I wonder if my cell phone is going to be the root cause of my demise from brain cancer if I should ever end up with brain cancer someday. I should call my parents before I forget what I need to ask them. Oops. All ready forgot.

Damn. What was I going to ask them? It didn't have to do with Leslie and the fact she's moving to the state capital to live with Cole now that they're engaged to be married. No, that wasn't it at all. Or was it? No. No. No. That wasn't it. And it didn't have anything to do with work. It had nothing to do with school related stuff. I'm sure of that. Oh wait. Yes. It was to ask a question about the chiropractor I'm now seeing. Yes, that's what it was about. I better write this down before I forget. Wait a darn second. I just wrote it down. Why write it down again?

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss