I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Bitch Session 101
Monday, March. 05, 2007 7:05 PM

"Complaining is good for you as long as you're not complaining to the person you're complaining about." - Lynn Johnston

I have been extremely frustrated. I've also been lacking motivation. And it seems the more frustrated I become, the more my motivation disappears. It's driving me insane! So, even though the majority of it is my own damn fault, I want to blame somebody for everything just to have somebody to scream at.

I've always prided myself on being a patient person, and I've always been good about getting my stuff done and handed in on time - even if I procrastinate until the last second. Yet, lately, all I want to do is sleep. This, in return, causes me to struggle waking up in the morning and opening up my eyes (a frustration in it's own right), which then causes me to run late to anything I've got scheduled for the day thus leading to an increase in my frustration level. And, on top of that, my frustration is causing me to become quite angry when behind the wheel.

Thankfully my anger behind the wheel has been limited to cussing at other drivers. This has become a trend of mine over the last year and I don't like it. I blame the fact that I'm always running behind and I'm constantly multi-tasking. The last couple of times I've been behind the wheel haven't been to bad, and I think it's because I haven't been on the cell phone while driving.

Of course, my patience was tested on Friday afternoon when I waited in line at the bank. It took the car in front of me over 15 minutes to get their deposit(s) taken care of, and when the tellers were done with that, they insisted on staying in line for another 5 minutes to ask specific questions about various accounts. And what pissed me off the most about it was that they weren't even commercial people, yet they were in the line for the commercial deposits. I probably would have been okay and just chilled out reading my book if I didn't have to also make a separate deposit at another bank, which is located about five minutes from the one I was at.

I've also been having problems with my printer even though I bought the correct adapter to make the printer compatible to this new computer. No matter what happens, I follow the troubleshooting directions to a T and it still prints only half the document before blinking up at me that there was an error. This has also caused me extreme frustration because the printer is a good printer. I've decided to blame Dell on this one becuase I didn't have any problems what-so-ever with anything until I bought this computer.


To make matters worse, my yahoo messenger won't work at home. I try to log in and it won't let me. I've tried every single different type of connection, and when I tried to contact yahoo to tell them it wasn't connecting, they wanted to give me a new password, which then caused me to lose my old one I've had for about 7 or 8 years (a four digit password, which they don't allow anymore). I can log into it at work. I can log into my yahoo mail and everything else internet related from my home computer. But I cannot, for the life of me, connect to yahoo messenger. And it's been like that for over a week. I even tried uninstalling it and reinstalling the damn thing. I finally just deleted it from my computer because I grew tired of messing with it. I'll probably try it again when I'm not so pissed off at it, but right now.. I'm peeved.

And the last thing I'm going to complain about today is the fact that I'm now spending $560/month to fix my spine. Yes, to fix my spine. I fell down on my driveway a month or two ago and injured myself so I decided to go to the chiropractor to be adjusted and to get the pain to go away. Well, I was tired of my old chiropractor because anytime he touched me to knock my hips back into place or adjust my spine, it hurt. My parents told me their new chiropractor would touch them and they wouldn't even feel a thing so I decided to try her out. Turns out that she insists on having X-rays before she touches you.

SO I spent an entire Friday morning waiting to be adjusted only to be told I wouldn't be adjusted that day. Then I spent the entire afternoon waiting in line to get my X-rays taken. As it turns out, where I'm supposed to have a 35 degree angle, I have no angle... and where I'm supposed to have a 38 degree angle, I have too much of an angle. And where the spine is directly behind the throat, it's supposed to be even and mine isn't. SO now I have to go through an entire year of therapy to get those back to even because they are cutting off the signals from my brain to my spine and blocking the bloodflow to the brain... and to get the angles back to normal. Supposedly this will cure my frustration levels, will more than likely cure my hormone problems, and will decrease my chances of ending up with a degenerative spine disorder when I'm older. But what gets me is that my old chiropractor didn't catch this. And to make matters worse, when my new one adjusts me, I still feel the pain! It's a good thing I have a high threshold for pain or I would be throwing a hissy fit. As for the adjustments themselves? Okay. I'm fine with all of this.. but it's going to cost me $560/month for the first three months unless my stupid insurance kicks in and kicks in fast. I've been paying $40/visit even though my co-pay is only supposed to be $25/visit. I'm going to have to ask my parents for the money because $560 is relatively one paycheck for me these days since I've cut back my hours for school.

So UGH, I tell you. UGH!!!!! Now if only I could stop sleeping, could stop feeling like I'm dying of a heat stroke, and get the ball back on the track because I'm so tired of being freaking frustrated.

And I wish to god my hair would stop shedding so much.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss