I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Play it Cool
Tuesday, Apr. 03, 2007 6:12 PM

"The meeting of two personalities is like the contact of two chemical substances: if there is any reaction, both are transformed." - Carl Jung (1875 - 1961)

Uncertainty fills my mind and occupies my thoughts. Deep down I know exactly what it is I want. I'm just afraid to bring it to the surface and admit it openly. Does this mean I'm in a state of denial?

I know that my life is currently in a state of liminality. I am caught between critical life stages. This is neither good nor bad. I find it rather calming to know that I do not have to face an inevitable change just yet.

When I do end up having to face them, there are certain boundaries I need to bend and push in order to move forward with my life. Experience has taught me that the best changes in my life have come when I've leapt forward without thinking things through. This time, however, it is different. I want to draw from my experiences, but I do not want to be bound by them.

I have to play it cool. When the time is right, the want will fulfill the need.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss