I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Why don't you and I?
Thursday, Apr. 05, 2007 7:46 PM

"It's better to burn out than fade away." - Kurt Cobain

Random thought... I can't believe it's April and it's snowing outside when we just had weather in the 70s two days ago.

I was watching C.S.I. the other night and mortality struck me. What does it feel like to lose a parent? What does it feel like to lose a child? What if I have a child and it dies? How am I going to make it through the death of my parents if they die before me?

And then I imagined them dead.. or having just died... and it struck me how much I depend on them. They're deaths... I think they will break me. I think they will destroy me.

I would actually prefer to die before my parent's do. I don't think I could handle another death. I don't think I'm capable of going through the emotions again, moving forward with my life because it's the only thing I can do.

I'm tired.

I'm confused.

I hate that I think I have to date just because I don't want to die alone.

I think Davy and I need to run away together.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss