I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

News Update
Thursday, Apr. 19, 2007 6:42 PM

"There is only one success: to be able to spend your life in your own way, and not to give others absurd maddening claims upon it." - Christopher Darlington Morley (1890-1957)

I've been so sick since Saturday that I haven't done much of anything all week. Well, except sleep. I have slept a lot.

Life is about the same on my end. There's nothing new going on right now, nothing extraordinary or extremely important to speak of. I haven't even had that many deep thoughts.

I've been wasting away on the couch when I'm awake. So far I've seen the movies RV, Memoires of Geisha, My Summer of Love, Friends with Money, Click, P.S. and Pillow Talk. Man, do I love my DVR. I've been using it like crazy. I even taped these movies for future television watching days: Hitch, Elizabeth 1, Grease 2, Stick It, and the list goes on.

I did buy GTA San Andreas so I've been playing that a bit. I'm having a lot of fun learning how to control CJ's car with the keyboard. I think I need to go out and buy the joystick to fully appreciate the game because sometimes the car gets way out of hand on the road there. I'm trying to get it to where he can have a girlfriend but for some reason I can't get past the stage where he's supposed to trip out his hot rod and beat some gang at some hot rod convention or something.

So, that's basically what I've been up to while I've been sick. Tomorrow I go in for a doctors appointment to find out why I'm having my period twice a month now instead of once a month. I tried to ask him on the phone why I couldn't just do birth control, but he still wants me to come in and give blood. Ugh! He wants to check my progesterone levels. I don't want to take hormones anymore. I read in Time Magazine they actually increase your chances of stroke and heart disease.

Tomorrow we'll see. Yep... we shall see.


In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss