I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Get over it!
Monday, Apr. 30, 2007 2:30 PM

"Minds are like parachutes. They only function when they are open." - Sir James Dewar, Scientist (1877-1925)

Is it normal to dislike your mother's mother so much that you wish you weren't even remotely 1% a part of her DNA? Is it normal to wonder how a specific cousin could even be related to your family, and to dislike your mother's side of the family even more because that's the side of the family your cousin is from? If it's not normal, then I must be living in an abnormal world.

At this very exact moment, I cannot, for the life of me, stand my cousin. I am to the point where I don't care if her feelings have been hurt anymore. If she's going to be dragging family drama to work over a stupid desk, that's her problem. Not mine. I am sick and tired of people telling me that she and I are both overreacting, when I fail to see how I'm overreacting when I don't even say a word. Well, I did say this to Brian, "I am NOT taking back my decision. I am happy with my own desk and I am not going to apologize for asking for it."

And all of this over a desk! MY FUCKING GOD! Get over it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

As Phil just put it, "You're an adult and I can understand if there are certain behaviours that you just don't want to be exposed to. And if those people are continuously manifesting those behaviours and won't listen to an alternate viewpoint then they've closed themselves off to resolution."

So I am not feeling sorry for my decision to have nothing to do with the two of them from this point forward.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss