I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

It's not for me.
Tuesday, Jul. 31, 2007 1:36 PM

"How do these celebrities stay so impossibly thin? Simple: They have full-time personal trainers, who advise them on nutrition, give them pep talks, and shoot them with tranquilizer darts whenever they try to crawl, on hunger-weakened limbs, toward the packet of rice cakes that constitutes the entire food supply in their 37,000-square-foot mansions. For most celebrities, the biggest meal of the day is toothpaste (they use reduced-fat Crest)." - Dave Barry

For those of you who were given a username and password, there will be times when I make an entry that is private. It'll be located here: Private Entries. You'll enjoy these, I'm sure.

For the rest of you, you're going to have to suffer. You're only going to be exposed to the boring and mundane entries. Ha ha ha! Just kidding.

Now let's get down to business here...

Talked to my best friend from high school on the phone yesterday. It turns out her husband is being harassed by the Halstead Police Dept. because he's... Latino! Where does this chief of police get off picking on some man just because his ethnicity is different? I love Brina's brother's solution to the problem: follow the cop around town with a video camera asking him why he's prejudiced/racist. I'd like to take a ride around town with Steven and see if the cop pulls us over. I'd bring along my mini tape recorder and record the entire thing. When he was done being a jackass, I'd show him the mini tape recorder, hold it up to his face and ask him a few questions of my own.

We also talked about one of our old friends, Crystal. I guess Crystal left her husband because he wasn't helping her out around the house and didn't wish her a Happy Mother's Day. Now she's out whoring herself to dirty old men and some young losers. The woman obviously has issues that need to be dealt with. Women who sleep around like that usually have some self esteem issues, or something going on in their mind/life that they don't want to deal with.

I see it all the time in the chatroom I frequent. The ones who whore themselves out the most or do the most severe form of flirting usually suffer from the lowest of self esteems. And these same women also jump from one cyber relationship to the next as if the first one didn't matter much. What I don't get is why they prefer to have cyber relationships involving cyber sex or phone sex instead of having a solid relationship with a man physically, whether he be a boyfriend or just a fuck buddy.

To me, a relationship in the physical realm is much more satisfying. This is why I do not partake in cyber or phone sex. Now, I won't deny it. I've tried it before, and it can be very stimulating with the right partner. I just prefer to have a real relationship.

You can get emotionally involved with somebody on the internet and have it evolve from the computer screen to the telephone, but every relationship gets to a point where it needs to evolve a step further. The two people need to meet in person, and, if they're lucky, the attraction intensifies. And as long as one (or both) are willing to sacrafice everything, I'm sure it can work out for both. The probability of such a relationship lasting is very slim, though There are more factors weighing against the relationship than there are factors rooting for the relationship to work. So, unless they are content with having a relationship that is merely done over the telephone or on the internet, I give 90% of online relationships out there a 35% chance of survival. (Kudos to those who have made it work out. I'm sure the sacrafice was worth it.)

Some people would argue with me on this. They would declare these relationships real. The only thing real about them is that there are actual people involved who tie their emotions up into the relationship. In the end it all comes down to one thing that's lacking: physical presence and touch.

Who wants to spend their lives in a relationship where you either 1) never touch the person physically, or 2) you seldom meet up in person because of lack of money, distance, and all that great jazz?

I don't.

I love being physically intimate with my partners. I love being able to kiss them, hug them, watch them from across the room, make eye contact with them, read their body language, sleep in bed next to them, make passionate love to them, and just plain out TOUCH them.

I, for one, want it all - the mental, emotional, spiritual, and physical connection. But that's the difference between me and those who are willing to settle for less. I won't settle. They will.


In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss