I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Go with the Flow
Monday, Aug. 20, 2007 3:25 PM

'cause I'd like to see you
out in the moonlight.
I'd like to kiss you
way back in the sticks.
I'd like to walk you
through a field of wildflowers,
and I'd like to check you
for ticks.

- Brad Paisley

I am not sure why, but I am having a pretty damn good day today. In fact, I had a pretty damn good weekend, too. I went up to Topeka with Angie and Megan to visit Jenny. We spent the night on Friday night. Megan and I played Ping Pong and then Jenny, Angie and I visited in the kitchen while drinking Amaretto Sours. We all went shopping on Saturday. Megan and I were dancing and singing HSM's "We're all in this together" through the parking lot and mall. I've learned something about myself this weekend. I am a kid at heart - and I love it!

There's also something else I've learned. When it comes to dating and falling in love, I'm like an ostrich. The moment things start to get serious between me and somebody else, I high tail it out of the relationship and bury my head in the sand. For some odd reason, getting serious with someone makes me extremely uncomfortable. I need to figure out why and what I can do to change it - mostly because I really want to have a couple of kids by the time I'm 35. Well, at least before I'm 40. And now that I'm almost 30 - well, I don't have that much time to waste.

I'm not going to go into any relationship expecting it to be "the one," and I'm not going to jump down the man's throat and be like, "hey.. let's hurry up and have us some kids." I'm going to approach every new opportunity as if it's a good friendship in the making.

Av called me up this morning about 1:30. He asked me if I missed him and I said, "of course." So then I was just joking when I said, "Miss me?" And he was all like, "you know it." He's the prime example of unexpectedness. He came into my life when I least expected it and we've made it last for over eight months now. I don't know what the future has in store for us, but we're both approaching it with a "go with the flow" kind of attitude.

I always try to go with the flow on everything, but there's something programmed in me that doesn't allow that sometimes. That's also something I'd like to work on and change about myself. I hate feeling high strung over silly things.

Anyhow, it's time for me to hit the bank and mosey my way on home. Hopefully I'll have more to write about soon. I know my entries are boring right now. There's just not much going on.

Oh, there is one little thing. All my exes that are friends with Immature Bitch (from this point forward I will try to remember to refer to her as I.B.) keep telling me crap about the things she says or the names she calls me. I'm all like, "Listen, I don't want to hear it. I really don't give a shit. And if that's all you have to talk to me about, then maybe we shouldn't be talking."

We shall see. If I have to remove them from my life, it's really no loss off my back. After all, they're exes for a reason.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss