I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

1.. 2.. 3...
Tuesday, Aug. 21, 2007 12:30 PM

"You've got to go out on a limb sometimes because that's where the fruit is." - Will Rogers

I am completely 100% addicted to Sonic's grilled chicken wraps. It's all I care to eat anymore. I was craving grilled chicken wraps all weekend so while I was out of town I snacked down on the grilled wraps from Mickey D's. And here I had been hoping to completely drop fast food and stick to an all organic diet. Damn wraps. Why do they have to be so freaking good?

Here I am starting another "feel good" kind of day. I haven't figured out what has caused me to be in such an awesome mood lately. I'm not complaining. I love this feeling and this great mood. I just don't want it to end. Maybe it's because I know time is fleeting and I want to make the most of the time I have left. Or maybe it's all this Disney music I've been listening to. Either the music is good enough to put a nice spin on your day, or there are subliminal messages hidden between the lyrics.

I'm trying to mend the relationships that matter to me while cleansing myself of the relationships that don't. I contacted Cory last night and tried to talk to him. I didn't get to tell him my news over the phone like I had hoped, but I think we will be on the road to salvaging and recovering the friendship that was lost. To me, that means a lot.

I haven't heard anything new about Dave or Frank the cleaning guy's son. It still blows my mind that these two young men are in comas. A friend of mine on My Space was in a coma for six months after being hit by a car while out bike riding. Knowing that he woke up from the traumatic experience gives me hope that Frank's son and Dave will wake up from theirs. It never hurts to hope even though such experiences test our faith. I just hope that the man or woman who hit Dave learns from this experience and stops drinking and driving. They may not have taken his life completely, but they have taken a chunk of his life while his friends and family sit and wait for him to wake up.

What to write about? I have about an hour until I have to leave for a doctor's appointment. I guess I'll just ramble on about whatever.

I was reading my Hallmark magazine. I'm still not sure where it came from. It just started showing up in my mailbox about two months ago. I guess I have a subscription to it until February/March of next year. There's a cute little black kitten playing with some fake spiders in the magazine. Makes me want to go out and adopt a black kitten. I wonder how Haley and Comet would like that. Awwww. My little Skinny-roo and Pudge Cat. I miss them right now. Maybe after my appointment I'll just go home so I can be with them. That would be nice.

Today would have been the perfect day to drive the jeep. It's not too hot out. Silly me didn't drive it today, though. Oh, well. There's always tomorrow.

Okay. I'm going to quit rambling on here. I really don't have anything to ramble on about anyway.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss