I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Good, Bad, and Ugly
Friday, Aug. 24, 2007 2:28 PM

"I think people should be free to engage in any sexual practices they choose. They should draw the line at goats though." - Elton John

The Good: Frank the cleaning guy's son woke up from his coma. He remembers everything, but he can't walk. The doctor said it will come back to him but it will be awhile. On an even brighter note, he gets to go home soon!

Now, if only Dave would wake up from his coma.

The Bad: there really isn't any bad news. I'm just in pain right now from my surgery. I had surgery this morning at 9 AM. Got out of the doctor's office by 9:40 and was walking through the door at work by 9:45.

About 11 all of the numbness had worn off and a dull throbbing began. I've taken some meds, but the throbbing still persists. I think it will be this way for the next 2 days. As for the spot itself? It itches like crazy. As soon as the clock strikes 3:00, I'm heading out the door. I'd cry for my mommy, but she's at work right now.

The Ugly: Well, I'm sure underneath the bandage everything looks ugly. The inner stitches will dissolve on their own, but the outer stitches have to be removed in two weeks. It's going to leave behind a scar, but fortunately not as bad as the one on my right shoulder blade. YAY!


I am so ready to go home! I'm going to slide underneath my covers and read a good book or take a nap the minute I get there. Fortunately for me, I don't have to work this weekend or worry about my flowers. It's supposed to rain like crazy.

Anyhow, since I'm slightly uncomfortable and it's now ten til 3, I am gonna get going and head out the door.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss