I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Flexibility
Sunday, Sept. 02, 2007 6:34 PM

"By coming and going the bird weaves its nest." - African Proverb (Ashanti)

Today is Allen's birthday. Happy Birthday Allen!!! Hope you're having a wonderful day today.

I keep thinking about my life and how it's come to a stand still. I feel trapped in place more than I ever have in my entire life. I can't explain the feeling to anybody. They always try to make me feel better by saying stuff like, "yeah, but you have your own house and it's a beautiful house." Or "look at how lucky you are to have the job you have." And maybe they're right, but it doesn't stop me from wanting something different.

It's inevitable. I can either stay put and continue to feel trapped, or I can do something about it and make a change. It doesn't matter which I choose. I'm going to feel a loss over something.

I'm just tired of where I am. I'm tired of my job. I'm tired of the people that surround me. I'm tired of everything. I keep thinking it's going to get better but I don't feel it getting any better.

Ironically, I just checked my horoscope right now. This is what it said:

Think of a kaleidoscope: an endless, ever-changing producer of patterns. Just one tiny twist completely transforms the view. We tend to think that our own lives are not so changeable. What we see today, we will still see tomorrow. Yet, though the picture progresses at a slower speed, it does so just as dramatically. Now, let us consider the outlook from your particular window. Will things seem this way forever? Of course not. Relish what's happening now, while it is still happening.

Is that not strange?

Ah, I'm not in the mood to write anymore. I'll imbelish on this later, perhaps.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss