I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Bitch Session 102
Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2007 11:53 AM

�All blame is a waste of time. No matter how much fault you find with another, and regardless of how much you blame him, it will not change you. The only thing blame does is to keep the focus off you when you are looking for external reasons to explain your unhappiness or frustration. You may succeed in making another feel guilty about something by blaming him, but you won't succeed in changing whatever it is about you that is making you unhappy.� - Wayne Dyer

I hate this program I work with called OGSYS. I hate it so much that I want to blow it up. I want to call up the people who created OGSYS and tell them exactly how frustrating and annoying their product is. I want to tell them that they should consult people who work in accounting departments before they create another product that they just waste people's money with. We've had 3 or 4 training sessions with this damn company, all of which we had to pay for, and did any of those training sessions help us? NO! Do their user manuals help? NO! It's like they took the basic crap anybody could figure out by clicking on a mouse and put it into a book and titled it, "USER'S MANUAL." I HATE OGSYS/OGWIN!!!!!!!!!

OGSYS and OGWIN suck! Isn't there some program out there that actually works properly? You can't sort things by date on this damn thing. You can't look up an owner code and see which date the person paid and with what check. The only information it gives you is the invoice, the date the invoice went out, and that it was cleared from the system as paid. No. You have to rely on stupid ass reports that are smaller than 8 pt. font, and if you or some dumb ass doesn't print that report off right away... or your system crashes and you lose everything, you have NO way of knowing what took place, what cleared or anything without that stupid dumb ass report.

I hate OGSYS!!!!!!!!! I hate that it wastes 5 times as much paper as our old system did. Just when you think you're cutting back on killing a ton of trees, this system comes along and wham. You're killing more trees than you originally started out killing. When I told the OGSYS trainee that this was a waste of paper and killed more trees off, she just looked at me like I was an idiot and said, "Well, yes, it uses more paper, but...."

Come on! This is 2007. Shouldn't computer programmers and the like be figuring out ways to SAVE on paper? Shouldn't they be figuring out ways to sort the damn invoices by month and not by well name? Shouldn't people who buy the program have the option to pick and choose between the two? Shouldn't this damn oil and gas accounting program have the ability to tell you what check number was used to pay for what invoice on what date by the click of a button?

And while I'm at it, every single time I go to print out a sheet of owner codes based on a well, I have to tell the damn program TWICE which stuff I want. I enter it in once. It runs the report. Then in order to print that fucking report, I have to enter all the information in again. Shouldn't it just have an easy to click print button for what I have all ready asked for? Shouldn't there be a way to print just labels for certain people and not everyone who belongs in that group of wells? Where did the logic in the world go?????????????????????????

I also want to smack the forehead of the man in this company who picked the stupid ass program out. If he wasn't on vacation right now, I would march back to his office and tell him what a peckerhead he is. And when I was done with that, I would go gather up my stuff and walk out of this god foresaken building and never return!

I am sick and tired of working a job I hate. I am tired of accounting. I never want to work in accounting again. I hate it! I hate it! I hate it! I hate reconciling accounts for dumb ass people who only pay what they want to pay, as if they get a choice. And even if you send them letter after letter warning them that you're going to apply their accounts out of their revenue checks to get back the money you're losing from their lack of payment, they call up and throw a fit because I've suddenly thrown a loop in their status quo.

I am tired of dealing with severely rich people who don't deserve the money mostly because they throw it away like it's nothing to them. I wish I could tell them how much $15k could help those in need. Would it matter to them? Of course not. Do they care if there are starving people in Ethiopia? Do they give a shit about the abandoned and often neglected animals being housed inside humane societies? Do they care that Dick and Jane can't afford to feed their family or offer proper health care? Do they even think about any of these things while they take off to spend a week at their summer house in the Hamptons? Selfish, inconsiderate people! I don't care if they don't get their $15k check in the mail two weeks later than everybody else just because they don't pay their god damn fucking bills and we have to apply them!!!

I am sick and tired of working with complete morons (F.G., most of all). I don't care if he has an obsessive compulsive disorder to excuse the fact that he's disgusting. He's SICK! He's DISGUSTING! He's a MORON!

Sometimes I think there is hope for mankind, but more and more lately, I'm finding that the vast majority of human beings are completely.... UGH!!!!!!!!

There are days when I want a child more than anything in the world, but then I look around me and I ask myself, "why would I want to bring a child into this world?" War, famine, ignorance, hate... There are often days when I ask myself what I'm doing here, stuck in some life surrounded by all 7 of the deadly sins. All I hear about is how much we're contributing to the demise of the world... the species we're forcing into extinction through the material objects we've come to depend on.

You can't even depend on your own safety these days. Get pregnant and you risk the possibility of being killed by your husband or lover because he doesn't want the child. Walk into a Target or go downtown with your friends to some bar and you risk the chance of being kidnapped, raped, and then murdered. Send your kid to the store to buy some 7UP and they may just be picked up by some pedophile that the prison system released on parole for good behavior. Watch MSNBC's To Catch a Predator and you risk the chance of seeing your husband/wife/boyfriend/partner walking onto the set trying to get some off a 13 year old girl or boy. Open up your door for a service man and you might just become the 1st, 2nd, or even 10th murder victim of some schizophrenic serial killer who likes to mutilate his victims after torturing them to death.

And since when did it become okay to taser someone for speaking their mind in a non-violent manner? Since when did it become okay to censor what people want to say about the Iraqi war on national television? Why does the country have to be either blue or red? Why can't they be yellow or purple or green if they want to be? And why aren't more people standing up for just causes or demanding their basic civil rights?

It seems to me that the more advancements we make in some areas, the further backwards we go in others. Homosexuals have more rights today than they did ten or 15 years ago. Women are more equal to that of man than they were previously, even though they have yet to reach full equality. Other races and ethnicities can say the same. But even though we seem to be making slow but meaningful progress in these areas, it almost seems as if the rest of the country is going backwards. Sexuality, itself, is still severely oppressed. And with the Bush administration pushing to censor all negative talk about a war that over 80% of American's disagree with? That's oppression of the people! How can he get away with that? Oh, yeah. Thanks religion!

Well, you know what? FUCK RELIGION! And before some religious zealot throws a fit here, I'm not demeaning any god(s) or any particular religion. I'm saying screw it to organized MAN MADE religion. Religion has caused more suffering in this world than anything else. Look at how it has demeaned women. Look at how it excuses the actions of people who follow in its beliefs and practices to do harm to other human beings and animals. Look at how it's being used by the politicians in power to define which side of the red/blue spectrum they want to fall on! Whatever happened to separation of church and state? Whatever happened to protecting the civil rights and liberties of ALL mankind living in this cultural melting pot of ours?

I received an e-mail the other day. It was a Christian e-mail spouting off how Christians are going to be standing up for their basic rights and taking them back. It had something to do with the American Flag and reciting the Pledge of Allegiance. Maybe the US needs to take out "Under God" so the NATIONAL pledge applies to all of those represented in our country and not just the Christian sector.

Eisenhower was the president who put that line into the Pledge, and he was president from 1953-1961. He's also the one who instilled the nation's motto, "In God We Trust." That was in the 50s! So why not change it back? We're no longer a country based on ONE god or one religious belief. How can we protect and defend ALL when we can't even accept ALL?

And while we're at it, why can't the Federal Government allow civil unions between homosexual couples? Marriage is a religious rite. It's not something a country, a country who bases itself on the freedom of religion, to define as a rite between a man and a woman. THAT is a religious definition. Remember, separation of church and state here! Oh, and while I'm on this rant... WHY.. oh why... can't single people benefit just as much from the fucking tax system as married couples do? Just because I'm not married doesn't mean I should be punished by the government and have more money taken out of my paychecks. That is just another stinking control factor set up by the government to push people into marriage! And that is one of the many reasons why I'm in no hurry to get married. I will not be bullied by the federal government into marriage.

I am SO turning off MSNBC, CNN, and FOX for awhile. The more I listen to what's going on in the US and across the world the more frustrated and angry I get with people, their governments, and the whole political system.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss