I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Just maybe...
Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007 4:05 PM

"When you lie down with dogs, you get up with fleas." - Jean Harlow

So, a lot has gone on with me this week. I found out from an unnamed source that I.B. broke up with Dipshit. This led to my own immature act of calling him up on the phone the other night to rub it in his face and say, "I told you so." He denied ever telling I.B. how to access my diary since I banned her, but he did admit to one little thing that has been nagging at me ever since he admitted to it. He told her my new diary address.

He completely lied to me back in February or March about it. I remember debating with him over who would have given it to her, only to find out the other night it was him? I also found out he was in a few other relationships this past year I didn't know anything about. It makes me look at everything from a different point of view. Do I know this man? Did I ever know him? I'm starting to wonder.
I just can't believe he told her the address and then played it off for weeks or months like he didn't.

Enough about that little bit of dumbass drama. I have better things to talk about.

Like the fact that I seem to have found myself in another relationship with a mechanic! A mechanic who races cars! However, this time, the guy's 24. What is it with me and robbing the cradle? Four of the men I have had "relations" with this year have been younger than me. There's nothing wrong with that, but wow. My god. I suppose it evens itself out. I mean, men do live shorter lives than women. Plus, we'll be experiencing the years of our sexual prime together.

Look at that. I'm talking like he and I are together 100%. It hasn't even been a week yet and he and I are already going on about marriage and kids. He's more adamant about getting into a serious relationship than I am, but I'm going to take a risk with this one. I am going to see where life takes me with him. I have silly reasons for this, though. He was born on the same day as my Grandpa W.. My Grandpa W. was my idol, let alone my #1 Fan. Here I am, about to turn 30, and I've been going on for the last year about settling down into a serious relationship and then.. out of the blue.. pops R.J. into my life.

I can't ignore the signs here. That birthday is too much of a coincidence to me. Plus the fact that he wants to get married and have children. He also is a mechanic and mechanics turn me on. On top of that, he has blonde hair and blue eyes. Mmmmm.. Mmmm.... Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! And he totally turns me on with his words.

There are certain men who can sit there and profess their love for me. They can go on and on about how beautiful they think I am, how wonderful they think I am, and I won't feel a thing. They'll just make me laugh it off with a "whatever." Then there's the rare few who fall into my life unexpectedly who turn me on just by looking at me. R.J. is one of those men.

In the last 12 hours he has called me beautiful, has teased me mercilessly, has made me smile the entire day away, and has shown me a respectful side I haven't seen in a man in ages. Our conversations flow like tap water, bouncing back and forth between each other. Even our random silences are comfortable - and that has to say something!

We stayed up on the phone with each other until about 2:30 this morning, and then he called to wake me up and help me drag my lazy bum out of bed. Oh man. To wake up to that voice every morning? Next to that body? I haven't felt this turned on since I was with Av.

Maybe he's the one? Maybe.. just maybe.. I'll actually find myself in a serious relationship worth being in. Just maybe.

He wants to come over tonight. I wonder what may happen if he stays the night with me. Will we make love or will we just cuddle and wait on the love making?

Oh, man. I better go home and change my sheets!

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss