I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

The Flow
Friday, Oct. 05, 2007 2:03 AM

"Life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes. Don't resist them - that only creates sorrow. Let reality be reality. Let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like." - Lao Tzu

I went over to his place tonight. This is the first time I've been over there. It's odd. I can't seem to control my urges with him. I'm ruled by my hormones rather than my heart or my head.

We come from two different worlds. I found myself asking myself, "If this continues forward, are we going to mesh well? How would he fit into my family? Is this right?"

So it dawned on me tonight. A lot of people are lonely and when they're lonely they sometimes get desperate. And through that desperate desire to have something they're lacking, they settle even if the guy's not the right fit. I don't want to be that person.

I don't know if R.J. is the right fit or not, but I do know this... I'm having a fun time right now in my life. I'm dating - something I haven't had much experience with - but I'm liking it. And I think I'm just going to concentrate on that aspect right now. I'm just going to have fun. And if something evolves from this, then so be it. But if not, at least I had fun while it lasted.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss