I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Happy Early Thanksgiving!
Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2007 2:17 PM

'When you meet someone better than yourself, turn your thoughts to becoming his equal. When you meet someone not as good as you are, look within and examine your own self." -Confucius

Okay. New look! And hopefully the new look is coming up well on everyone's computers, but I need to know if it's not. Let me know if it's not showing up right so I can fix it. I can resize the pic. I can do whatever. Just let me know. Thanks!

I know I haven't written in awhile. I could name off a thousand different excuses, but none of them really matter. The bottom line is, I neglected to log on and update my diary.

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving. I'll be at my parents most of the day stuffing myself with food. I'm not in the mood for Thanksgiving, though. It means plopping down in a seat all day catching up with family members - some of them I want to see and others I don't. My family's not really dramatic like the ones you see on TV. We have issues but we seem to deal with them okay. I'm just not in the mood to be surrounded by family, let alone the cousin who is still not speaking to me over a stupid desk. Okay. So maybe some of my family members are overly dramatic. We'll see how it goes. Yes, we shall see.

There are moments when I miss R.J.. Then I remind myself that the idiot is in jail for committing a second felony. I find myself asking if I miss him because he was there or if I actually liked him enough to miss him. I suppose I'll just have to take time to figure that one out.

My ligaments and tendons in my left foot are out of wack or something. I'm having therapy done on the damn thing but god it HURTS. Hurts so much it makes me wanna cry sometimes. I can barely walk on my foot right now. I should go buy some crutches before I cut my foot off.

Do you ever find yourself driving down the road and thinking to yourself, "Am I really doing this? Am I really driving down this road right this very minute?" Because sometimes it doesn't feel like I'm actually doing it. Sometimes it feels like I'm watching it happen rather than experiencing it for myself. I feel like I'm in a fog and that fog has yet to be lifted.

I keep looking back on my trip to Boston last December. It's been almost a year now since I took that trip. I can still remember the excitement I felt when I was preparing for the trip, the nervous excitement as I waited to board the plane, and the questions I had swarming about inside of me while I was up in the air. That moment in time changed me. I wish I had more moments like that.

Well, I should probably log off and get my work done. Have a Happy Thanksgiving everybody.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss