I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

If everyone loved...
Monday, Dec. 17, 2007 11:21 PM

"If it's very painful for you to criticize your friends - you're safe in doing it. But if you take the slightest pleasure in it, that's the time to hold your tongue." - Alice Duer Miller

It's been a busy time. Saturday I went to the KU/Ohio game up in KC. It was held at the new Sprint Center. It was supposed to be a good game, but KU whooped Ohio. We took a 30 point lead by halftime and maintained it the rest of the game. The next game I get to go to is KU vs Yale on the 29th. Can't wait! There's nothing I love more sports wise than KU basketball.

So.......

What else have I been up too? I've been busy doing the normal everyday crap. It's so boring I won't even begin to bore you with the details. It's not only that... it's a lot of frustration. And I really don't like being frustrated.

I'm doing this diet called the Healing Diet. It's to force my body out of sugar burning mode and into fat burning mode. I haven't stuck with it completely, but I have been eating a lot more vegetables and fruit. Over the weekend I was stuck having to eat fast food and all day Sunday I felt like shit. There's no doubt in my mind it was because of the fast food I ate on Saturday.

All the food I put into my body now days is organic, unless I don't have that option. I've decided I really don't want to eat food that's been forced full of hormones. Plus, I don't want to support anybody who is cruel to the animals they "raise" for food.

Which brings me to something I'm debating doing. I keep seeing this commercial on TV for ASPCA. My ASPCA helps rescue neglected, abused, and abandoned animals. I'm debating on donating to it monthly. Normally what I do is donate to the local humane's society once a year and ask that the money go towards helping an animal most in need for vet care. But it would be nice to donate money to this cause, too. I'm just trying to look into the future and see if I have the $25 to donate monthly or not. Right now I am tied money wise, but I think in the future once I get back into working full time, I'll have the resources to donate on a monthly basis.

I should probably be thinking about people in need, too. I'm just really sick and tired of people. I hope nobody takes offense to this because this doesn't apply towards everybody. It just applies towards certain people who give humanity a bad name.

I'm not the most mature person in the world, and I'm definitely not the nicest or the best. I'm not anywhere close to being as spiritual and holy as Ghandi or Mother Theresa. But I do know people, and lately I've been finding them the most annoying species alive. If it's not their mentality and how stupid humans are becoming, it's how they treat other people.

All my life I've bared witness to gossip and hate whether I'm the victim of it or not. And while I know I've been guilty of gossip and hate myself, I really don't get the purpose of it. I have never enjoyed talking about people behind their backs or hearing other people discuss others negatively. Is it really that difficult to co-exist in this world with somebody who is different? Is it really that difficult to think positively about another human being and think good thoughts instead of bad ones? I have never found it difficult. I can even name off some good qualities about the people at work who annoy me to death because I believe there is good in all people.

I suppose I should end this entry here. I'm tired, and there's really nothing more I want to say on the matter. There are far too many issues one can hit on when it comes to all the hate going on in this world. I just wonder what the world would be like if everyone loved.


In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss