I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Where is the hope?
Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2007 12:35 PM

"He who does not hope to win has already lost." - Jose Joaquin Olmedo

Here I am, sitting at my desk at work, waiting and wondering. My dad went into the hospital today to find out if he has prostate cancer. My sister called me a half an hour ago with word that they have found one large stone in his bladder and a bunch of smaller stones above his prostate. I haven't heard any word yet about the cancer part. I'm not even sure if the stones have anything to do with cancer, themselves. When it comes to stuff like that, I'm pretty much ignorant.

I really don't understand the human body at all. A man can go his entire life being physically fit, eating right, and doing everything that they tell you to do to be healthy... and then this. But someone who smokes, drinks a lot, and does god knows what with their body can sometimes live to be 100. It just doesn't make sense to me.

I could really go for a tall strawberry daquiri right about now. Or a big bowl of mint chocolate chip ice cream. That sounds good, too.

I can't wait for this year to end. I'm sick and tired of being sick, sick and tired of my dad not feeling good, sick and tired of dealing with Dell, and sick and tired of certain people.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss