I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Rock Chalk Jayhawk!
Friday, Jan. 04, 2008 7:16 PM

�If you can accept losing, you can't win.� - Vince Lombardi

KU won! KU won! KU won! They beat Virginia Tech 24-21 in the Orange Bowl last night. The atmosphere here in Kansas has been nothing short of excitement. The game was awesome, too. It's been awhile since I've watched a game live on TV and had the chance to get up and scream at the screen. Good times, I say. Good times.

I'm in a slump. There's a million things I need to do but I'm not in the mood to do any of them. My optimism has not left me, but I feel down in the dumps. I want to wallow about in it right now and enjoy my unhappiness. So what if I finished off a carton of Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream? Who cares if I drown myself in alcohol and pizza? Sometimes you just have to slum it and let everything else fall to the side. At least, that's what I keep telling myself.

I'm not even sure why I'm in a blah mood these last few days. It's not like it's the weather or some tragic unfortunate event. And it's been my choice to be anti-social offline, preferring the company of the television and a good book to a bunch of people.

Sometimes I wonder why there has to be a reason to everything. Why can't I just be in a blah mood and accept it as it is? But no... I have to try and figure out why I'm feeling icky and come up with a million different excuses. Of course, I come up with counter-excuses to the excuses, so I end up absolutely nowhere but where I started off from.

Well, enough about that. I'm boring myself. I believe I have a book calling my name right now. Maybe life will throw some exciting things my way soon so I'll have more things to talk about. For now, I think I'll go and try enjoying the boredom that encases my life at the moment.


In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss