I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Hey there, Delilah!
Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2008 7:02 PM

�Regardless of how you feel inside, always try to look like a winner. Even if you are behind, a sustained look of control and confidence can give you a mental edge that results in victory.� - Arthur Ashe

KU beat OU 85 to 55 last night. So far they're undefeated, and every game I've gone to has them beating the other team by at least 30 points. Woohoo! Go 'hawks!

I drove up to the game last night and spent a pretty good evening with Carrie, Jen and Chris. I think we all had fun. We ate at Longhorn before the game, and then Carrie, Chris and I went to Applebee's for a post game drink. God, I love Lawrence. Sometimes I wish I had gone there for college. I think I would have had a blast.

It's now Tuesday night and I just made it home. It feels good to be able to throw my shoes off and kick up my feet. Comet's acting like she hasn't seen me in weeks even though it's just been a little over 24 hours. Silly kitty.

Cory called me on Saturday night. We haven't spoken in at least a month. It was good to hear his voice. I've missed it.

He made a few comments about how he doesn't understand why I've put up with him... how, if he was me, he would have dumped my friendship a long time ago. I just laughed. I wasn't exactly sure how to respond. I could have said so many things, but they wouldn't have changed the reality of our situation. In my mind I thought, "you don't let go or give up on the one's you love." But instead of speaking the words outloud, I just let them fall off my tongue in silence.

We have grown apart in many ways, he and I; and yet, there is still something that bonds us together. I know that even though we barely speak to one another, we're always going to find a way to keep in touch. And I am content with that.

Av called me yesterday on my way to Lawrence. He told me that he missed me and I told him that I missed him, too. That was the gist of our conversation. It made me smile the rest of the day. He always makes me smile with the things he says. We haven't seen each other in over a year - as of today - and yet we're still going strong. I call that a miracle. Yay, us!

And last but not least... there's a man on My Space who has just moved back and is hitting on me. He posed me this question in my in box, "So what if half of what I want is you? how does that work then?" I didn't know how to respond to that, either. I just messaged him back, "Well, that completely depends. What's the other half that you desire?" He's already responded. He said, "Same thing."

Now what?

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss