I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Looky here.
Friday, Feb. 01, 2008 7:19 PM

�He who experiences the unity of life sees his own Self in all beings, and all beings in his own Self, and looks on everything with an impartial eye.� -Buddha

So much for the Buddha quote. I just opened up the picture Adam sent me of himself and I thought to myself, "Why doesn't he look directly at the camera? What is he hiding? And how can anybody find the shape of his face attractive? He looks like he's had one too many beers but instead of his stomach being swollen, his chin is." And I'm not one to base judgement upon people by their looks. Normally.

I have another problem when it comes to the whole look thing. It's when a woman has a cleft in her chin. Don't ask me why this bothers me. I don't know why. It shouldn't, but it does. I only know of two women who have clefts in their chins. One of them is on TV. Hers isn't so noticeable. The other one is Immature Bitch, and while I've only seen two pictures of her, I can't help but focus on the cleft in her chin. It's very prominant. It's like when somebody has a mole or a big zit that you can't help but notice. Well, I.B. has this very undeniable dent in her chin.

I wonder if I only notice these things because I don't particularly care for the people. Would I notice these imperfections if I liked them? My god. Does this make me superficial now?


In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss