I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Rock Chalk, Jayhawk!
Thursday, Apr. 10, 2008 6:49 PM

"Come to the edge, he said. They said: We are afraid. Come to the edge, he said. They came. He pushed them, And they flew..." - Guillaume Apollinaire

I have just experienced one of the most exciting moments of my life. Not only did I get to see Memphis play UCLA and KU play NC... but I got to go to the final game. Yes, the ultimate championship game! And I can't even begin to describe how it made me feel. Oddly enough, I had a sense of calmness inside of me because I knew.. I just knew... that my Jayhawks were going to win and take it all. Even when there was only 16 seconds left on the clock and we were down by 3, I knew. And when Mario Chalmers did the impossible with only 3 seconds left on the clock, I knew it would go in. And the ball sailed through the air and went through that basket without even touching the rim. It was the most beautiful moment, and I saw it all with my very own eyes.

KU went on to win the game, finding their groove again in overtime. It was almost as if Memphis gave up and didn't even attempt to fight for the title. It was a sad moment for Memphis fans everywhere, but all of us Jayhawks went wild. We were jumping up and down and screaming like there was no tomorrow. I even lost my voice. It's still hoarse!

This is a once in a lifetime moment. When will I ever go to the final four again and watch KU take it all? I took a bunch of pictures. I just need to get them uploaded onto the computer and put them on My Space.

We drove down on Friday night to Oklahoma City. We woke up and drove to Austin where we got a hotel room. We ended up staying at the Marriot in Austin and driving down to San Antonio for the game. My mom and I went shopping at some Austin mall on Sunday, and all day Monday we spent on the famous Riverwalk. It was a good vacation, definitely one of the best.


What else can I update you on? Well, let's see. I've gotten rid of RJ. Yep. I completely deleted him from my life. I even erased him from my precious My Space page. I decided he wasn't good for me. I knew all along he wasn't, but it took me awhile to get it through my thick skull. Now I just hope he takes the hint and stays away.

That's about it for now. I'll write more later. I'm just extremely tired right now. I need to catch up on my z's.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss