I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Stuff it!
Tuesday, May. 13, 2008 3:28 PM

�If you asked me to name the three scariest threats facing the human race, I would give the same answer that most people would: nuclear war, global warming and Windows.� - Davy Barry

This entry isn't going to be morbid. I haven't been dreaming much lately. I know! Isn't it strange? Well, not really. It's mostly because I haven't been sleeping much lately.

I just spent an entire 2 weeks of my life suffering! I had two ear infections, a clogged up nose that kept dripping snot down my throat, two swollen tonsils, a swollen tongue, and a freaking sore throat. Of course, this made me ache all over... but the worst part was the fact that I couldn't breathe, I couldn't eat, and I couldn't sleep. I had to breathe through my mouth instead of my nose, which caused my throat to dry up and get that annoying little tickle. And when that came on, I'd just start coughing up a storm. It felt more like hacking up a lung! And everytime I'd cough, I'd start choking and gasping for air to the point where I was throwing everything up.

It was NOT fun. Not fun at all! I think I would have died if it wasn't for my doctor putting me on Azithromycin. I know I would have ended up in the hospital from dehydration if I couldn't stop throwing everything up.. but I couldn't eat! I couldn't eat because my tonsils and my tongue were so swollen.... and my throat hurt SOOOO bad. Right now, I'm good. I just have a slight cough, a worn out sensitive right tonsil, and my body feels drugged.

I'm going to the Ears, Nose and Throat doctor as soon as I feel better. I will NOT put my body through another episode like that again. I don't think I can handle it. In fact, it rather scares me imagining that it may happen again. Mostly because I seriously thought I was dying. I'm not kidding you. I thought I was dying. And once I accepted peace with dying, I begged that my cats would be given a nice home. That's all I wanted... for my cats to go to a loving family.

But now I'm feeling better. I'm still on a strictly liquid diet, though. It's because nothing tastes good right now. Even Dr. Pepper and 7UP. Can you imagine 7UP not tasting good when you're sick? I think it's the carbonation. It's doing something to my insides! Nothing settles very well with me at the moment, and it's not just the taste of the food but the smells. My stomach hurts because I'm hungry. I'm hungry because I can't eat. And I can't eat because my stomach doesn't feel good. It's a spinning wheel and I'm going around.

So much for my diet, too. I can't stand the idea of going back on Medifast right now. All I want is some homecooked meals. Some REAL food! I keep daydreaming about tossed salads, tuna noodle casserole, hamburger helper.... I don't want powdered flavored water and heated up oatmeal right now. Oh, god... but what a waste of money if I don't eat all that crap. Shit. I'm in a bind.

Being sick sucks! And It's putting a damper on my future paycheck, too. I missed 4 days of work last week. I'm hardly going to be bringing in the dough, and once taxes are taken out of that paycheck? My god. I might as well sign up for food stamps or something.

Taxes suck! I believe if you're middle class and single, they tax you the hardest here in the states. Mostly because they can't tax the poor anymore or else we'll have poverty instead of poor people... they can't tax the rich anymore because that's whose running the country.. and of course married couples get tax benefits because they're married and that's just wonderful. and they need the money more than a single person does since they have two people in their household.. and then they start getting money back per kid.. so if you're single, childless and middle class.. you're up shit creek. That's why I need to marry a homeless man who can remain homeless and declare my cats as dependents.

Oh, and on top of that... thanks to the oncoming fuel shortage scare and rising gas prices, the country's growing more crops to produce ethenol based gas, which in turn reduces the amounts of crops being sold for food... which in return increases the cost of food for us consumers since there's a food shortage now.. and also leads to more poverty since we can no longer supply charities with left over food supplies since it's all being used to run cars. And the plants being made to turn corn and whatever into ethenol must run on coal... so in essence, the hybrid loving vehicle owners are polluting the air via coal plants, increasing poverty, and causing a food shortage. And I am going to blame Wal~Mart for this one. Mostly because I hate Wal~Mart.

So before I get even more random towards the end here.. and before I start getting really pissed off about the future state of the world we live in... I'm going to end my tangent now.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss