I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

If I could....
Monday, Jun. 30, 2008 11:15 AM

"Love is a promise, love is a souvenir, once given never forgotten, never let it disappear." - John Lennon

I found out I snore. It's not a bad snore. It's more like heavy breathing, and it only seems to take place when I'm lying on my side or my back. If I lay on my stomach, I'm fine. I've been trying to sleep on my stomach more often now, but I can't help but roll over onto my side during the night. Kent snores too, but he only snores when he's lying on his back. This isn't often since he prefers to sleep on his side as well.

We had a good weekend together. It was strangely quiet. We took JR and J.A.M. swimming at the pool, and then left JR with my parents for the night. Carrie ended up coming over so we went out to Old Chicago with her. Overall, it was a pretty relaxing weekend. To some it would seem boring, but it wasn't. Perhaps this is what happens the more settled you become in a relationship - or maybe it has more to do with being 30. Either way, it's a nice respite from my wild and crazy 20s.

I've noticed a change in myself over the last month. It's almost like I stopped being a woman-child and became a woman. A lot of it has to do with JR and Kent. Although, I must admit this now... Kent spoils me rotten. He does the laundry and the dishes, and he makes the bed. All I really do is clean the toilets and change the cat litter. JR helps out a lot, too. He waters my flowers for me.

There are certain friends who attempt to draw me into their drama and I have no qualms telling them to keep it away from me now. I believe that people create their own drama, and if they don't want drama in their lives, they have the ability to get rid of it. It's one of the reasons I don't really chat anymore. I find myself peeking in from time to time, but I eventually log out because it doesn't appeal to me these days. I look at the majority of the chatters and I wonder how I found the place attractive. It's kind of like going through a rude awakening. It really is.

Kent and I bought journals this weekend. We've been writing in them to each other. I think it's going to be an amazing thing to hold onto and show our kids someday. He's doing better at it than I am. He's filled pages and pages of his with thoughts, and I've only done a few. Maybe he has more to release? Or maybe he has more to express than I do at the moment? I don't know.

There isn't much for me to talk on these days. I've been so busy and I haven't had any major issues popping up. I am going to try and make some journal entries more often, but I can't promise anything.

Until next time... tally ho.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss