I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

He proposed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Monday, Jul. 14, 2008 12:08 PM

"I dreamed of a wedding of elaborate elegance,
A church filled with family and friends.
I asked him what kind of a wedding he wished for,
He said one that would make me his wife."

~ Author Unknown

I am now officially engaged!!!!!!!! As of July 12th!!!!!! The ring is absolutely beautiful. It's white gold with one diamond in the middle and two diamonds on the side. The reason he went with white gold is because he says it looks better against my skin. Isn't that SO sweet??????

So how did it happen? Well, earlier that day we went to his Uncle Larry's wedding, and I guess that's when he decided he couldn't wait any longer. He went over to talk to my parents later that day and spoke to them for a good two hours. Then he came home and wala!

Okay. I'll get into more detail. I'm just overly excited here.

First off, he went with his mom to pick up the ring. They pretended they were going shopping. My parents came over to see me, which threw his plans for a slight loop. He waited at his mom and dad's house until my parents got home and then he went over to ask my dad's permission to marry me. They ended up talking for 2 hours. In the meantime, I was unaware of this and thinking that he was at his mom and dad's house helping his dad with some stuff.

When he arrived back at the house, he looked to the ground and said, "is there a stain here? I think there's a stain on the floor." And me, being the neat freak I am, ran over there to check out the stain only to have my hand taken by him, and then proposed too. It just about made me cry! It was perfect in every way. I could't have asked for a better proposal.

Now I'm all giddy because we have our entire lives ahead of us together. We have a future to plan and look forward too. And a wedding! Oh my god. I'm getting married!!!!!!!!! I'm going to have a wedding. We meet with the priest on Friday, and hopefully the church is available Nov. 8th. God, I hope so. It would be so awesome. I'd go into details about the wedding, but I'll save that for another day.

Right now we're off to the doctors office for my yearly pap smear. We're going together so we can ask the doctor about me getting pregnant with my PCOS. Let's hope the news is good!

I'm keeping my fingers crossed. And OH MY GOD. I'M GETTING MARRIED!!!!!!!!!

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss