I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008 11:06 AM

"I still find each day too short for all the thoughts I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books I want to read, and all the friends I want to see." - John Burroughs

Yesterday I had an appointment with David's Bridal to have my bridesmaids try on dresses. The appointment was at 7 PM on the east side of town, so I stayed at work until 6:45 before heading over there. I was about five minutes early, but that doesn't seem to matter. At 7:10, we were still standing at the desk waiting to check in for our appointment. We finally just started looking around at dresses on our own, and the people who worked there ignored us.

We talked to one lady who worked there about getting some assistance but we never received it. By the time 7:45 rolled around, I finally said something. I told the other lady working there, "is there any possible way we could get some help here? We had an appointment at 7 and it's now 7:45."

People were coming in after us and getting helped, so all of us were pretty frustrated. My sister and my mom were like, "We're done for the night," making it a point to the lady that we were not pleased. Now I'm debating on calling them up and canceling any future sittings I have with them and telling them how displeased I was with their service.

The only bright side is that when I was trying on wedding gowns, I found the perfect dress for me. I'd post it up here, but I don't want Kent to find it and see it before our big day. I'll be sure to post photos after the wedding.

I know I'm not writing a lot lately... but my life is pretty hectic right now. I'm still adjusting to being a step-mom to a ten year old boy, and with all this wedding planning going on... I have no free time right now. Ah, well. I'm sure life will settle down somewhat after the wedding.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss