I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Election Day 2008
Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2008 1:51 PM

"Fortunately analysis is not the only way to resolve inner conflicts. Life itself still remains a very effective therapist." - Karen Horney

Today's election day! I voted early through the mail, but I highly doubt my vote will count for much of anything. It doesn't matter which way somebody votes in Kansas... they state tends to always go Republican. Of course, this year I voted Republican because I honestly think that with either candidate we're screwed. To a degree, I chose the person I thought would be the lesser of two evils - but who knows? I could be totally wrong.

I also did something I've never done before - and maybe what I did was wrong, as well. But, then again, how much does my vote really count? What I did was this: I flipped a coin. Heads was Democrats, tails was Republican. Just imagine if everybody in our country voted that way. How screwed would we really be? I really was tempted to sign in somebody like Bugs Bunny for President this year, but I didn't. Maybe I should have?

With either candidate, we're going to be making history in some form or another. If McCain wins, we'll have our very first female vice president. With Obama, we'll have our very first African American president. And when I say that I voted for McCain because he's the lesser of two evils, I don't mean that I think Obama is evil. I really don't. It's more the fact that I work for an oil company, and I have a wealthy father who donates a huge portion of his money to good things... but if he's taxed, he's going to have less money to donate and he won't be able to do as much good as he does. This is where my logic lies with voting for McCain. If it were up to me, I'd make somebody like Anderson Cooper president... but that's just me.

Anyhow, we'll just have to wait and see which direction our country goes in. I still believe that within 50 years, there's going to be a revolution.. and no matter which candidate wins tonight, they're going to add fuel to the fire that leads us straight into that revolution.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss