I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Handle With Care
Tuesday, Mar. 10, 2009 1:42 PM

"I think I've discovered the secret of life - you just hang around until you get used to it." - Charles M. Schulz

I went to the doctor last Tuesday about the pain in my back. He told me I had 20 lbs of swelling and put me on a diuretic to help take the swelling down. I've been on the medicine for a week now and I can already feel a difference. There's still pain in my back and left hip, but it's nothing like it was. I actually made it through the grocery store before the throbbing started this time.

He also put me on phentermine to help with my lack of energy. It's been suppressing my appetite big time. I'm hoping its helping me lose the weight I gained after the gallbladder surgery. I'm tired of looking like I've ballooned up. Feeling puffy and bloated all the time isn't fun.

I went to a different doctor this time around. My last doctor wasn't willing to help me out. She'd treat one symptom but ignore the rest, and that was starting to piss me off. On top of that, her office just sent me a bill but they sent it to my dad. I paid the bill, circled my dad's name and inserted a sticky note that said, "I am 31 years old. I no longer live with my parents, and my dad is not responsible for my bills." How he even ended up on the bill is beyond me. It just makes me that much happier that I switched doctors.


It's gray outside. Yesterday it rained all evening. I loved it. I love the rain. I love the sound it makes when it's hitting the roof and window panes. I love the smell rain leaves behind, like it's swept everything clean. Spring is approaching and I can't wait for all the storms we're going to have. I just hope the weather is clear on my wedding day, or else I'll be getting married in the rain. That wouldn't be so bad, but I'm not in the mood to get my wedding dress wet.


Speaking of wedding dresses.... thankfully I still fit into my dress even with the added swelling. I had to go try the dress on for my first fitting. It was a bit tight, but I know I'll lose the weight before my second fitting.

They mainly worked on the length of the dress. It took about an hour and a half of standing there for them to pin it up just right. Part of the reason it took that long is because halfway through the pinning, I felt dizzy. I almost fainted, and I'm not sure why. My mom said I was sweating buckets, my face was pale, and my lips were white. All I remember is my hip and back hurting from standing in one position for too long. Hopefully the second fitting doesn't turn out like the first.


Other than that, not much to update on. I guess I'll just quit writing for now.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss