I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Try not to think ....
Tuesday, May. 12, 2009 1:34 PM

"I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work." - Thomas A. Edison (1847 - 1931)

It's raining outside. The sky is gray with a bluish tint to it. I want to leave my office and go outside. I want to climb through the glass and find myself on the other side. Would there be a gentle breeze or none at all? Are the raindrops cold or full of warmth?

What is it about water that fascinates me so? When I feel the need to cry or find a place to think things through, I climb into the shower and let the water beat down on me. When I feel like escaping from the world I live in, I imagine myself climbing into a cool body of water and floating away. I can feel the lapping water enveloping my skin, washing everything away.

If I swam from one end of the world to the other would I feel different inside? Would my frustrations fall away and never come back? Would I emerge from the water a new person, or would I find out that I'm just a wetter version of myself?

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss