I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

It is official.
Wednesday, Jun. 17, 2009 12:47 PM

"Going so soon? I wouldn't hear of it. Why, my little party's just beginning." - Wicked Witch of the West

It's official. I am the Wicked Witch of the West. In the past year, my life has gone from peaceful and content to damn ugly. And for what? Because of some child? I knew he was part of the bargain when I got into this relationship with his father, but I had no clue it would turn into this months later. I used to be so relaxed and calm. Now I'm all strung out and pissed off all the time.

Last night was the worst, but then it felt great to let it all out. I ended up screaming my head off. I guess I was cussing, too. I remember throwing a lot of his stuff into his bedroom while I was yelling. And after I left, I guess he started to scratch at his eyes until they were bleeding.... so it's official now. I am the evil step-mother, the wicked witch of the west. It's all MY fault because he's only 11 years old and I should know better....

BUT I am SO SICK of his half-truths and his half-lies. I am sick and tired of hearing about his mother. I am sick and tired of the excuses his father's family comes up with as to why he's getting bad grades, why he's acting out, why he has long hair that makes him look like white trash... I am just SICK of it all!!!!!!

Kent says I'm too critical of him. I say I'm not critical enough. I don't want to come home from work and find that my cat has been abused. I don't want to come home and find that I have things hanging from my ceiling fan that shouldn't be there, that there's crap on the toilet seat, that every little thing he owns is lying along the floor and I have to step over it to get anywhere. I'm tired of opening up a drawer in the kitchen and finding a toy car hidden there. I'm tired of his mouth. I hate his grammar and the things he says. He can be the most manipulative cruel person I know, and I hate it!

I'm tired of him treating my stuff like it's just stuff. It's not just stuff to me. It means something. I spent a lot of money on my car. I spent a lot of money buying the house we live in. My deceases grandparents spent years taking care of their furniture and I inherited some of their pieces. I expect it to be respected. I want the things I spend a lot of money on to be around for awhile and to be taken care of. But no.. now I have scratches in my car, dirt stains in the fabric, and my house has holes in the walls. The furniture my grandparents gave me is getting scratched up. Everything I own and have owned for years is going to shit.

TO SHIT. My computer desk chair is broken now. Half my dishes have been broken and thrown away. The stove is never clean. The sink is dirty. The bathrooms are disgusting. Everything is going to shit..... MY LIFE IS GOING TO SHIT!!!!!!!!!

And this all makes me the wicked witch of the west because I can't handle it anymore. Excuse my french but FUCK IT ALL!

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss