I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Another Bad Day
Tuesday, Nov. 01, 2011 4:50 PM

"Some say the glass is half full, some say the glass is half empty. I say �Are you gonna drink that?� - unknown

It's been one of those days, as if the great Cosmos has opened up a flood gate of badness. First, I wake up late. Too late. In fact so late I might as well have skipped work. But I didn't. I made it in. I got here, even though the path to get here was a horrid one.

Not only did I hit every red light, I ran one. And not the way most people run red lights. NO. My stupid ass was watching the car next to me who was turning left. And when the arrow turned green to let the car turn left, the car started moving forward so I pushed on the gas and went through the red light. It could have been worse. I could have killed someone or killed myself. Thank God, I didn't. Where in the world was I at that moment in time? Was my brain off in some useless La La land? How in the world did I let myself do such a thing. That's how accidents happen. I could just bang my head into the wall for that one.

To top that off, I went to Sonic for lunch. As I was leaving their drive-thru, I ran over the curb. Curb check anyone? It's there. I know because I felt the tires go up and down. I'm not usually this horrible of a driver. I'm really not. In fact, people who drive like I did today piss me off and I usually categorize them into the stupid people box. Am I supposed to learn something from this? That maybe other people are just having bad days? I still think there are a lot of stupid people out there on the streets. I'll just have to be more patient with them in the future, I suppose, since now I've experienced complete and total stupidity on the road myself.

When I got on the highway, I became stuck behind a school bus going 40 mph in a 70 mph zone. Every car that could was passing us on the left, leaving me stuck behind the bus to the right. So what should have taken me only 15 minutes took me a good 25 to 30 minutes. When I got off the highway to head down the road to work, I once again hit every red light. A block from work, I ended up spilling 1/3 of my cherry limeade down my shirt because the lid wasn't on tight enough.

I'm telling you..... it's been one of those days and now I'm afraid to drive home in case the day gets even worse.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss