I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Rambling On here.....
Tuesday, Oct. 09, 2012 3:51 PM

"... And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music." - Friedrich Nietzsche

I want to write. I want to express myself. I want to say things I would never dare dream of saying outloud.

I feel like a character in a book. I am me, but I am someone else. I can see my life through a glass lens, playing out on stage. I am a puppet.

I touch my skin. I pinch my flesh leaving behind little white marks. My fingers are cold but my skin is warm. Soft. Tender. Am I real, or is this all an illusion?

I wrote you love letters but you never read them. They became lost, no longer important. One day you blinked and I was there. The next day you blinked, and I was gone.

Fingers tapping lightly on the keyboard. Words crossing the page from left to right. I have a secret. Erase that sentence. Nobody needs to know that. Go on. Delete it. Why are you leaving it there?

I have a secret.

Crack a smile. You're too serious sometimes.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss