I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Some Thanks....
Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2012 4:21 PM

�A woman is like a tea bag; you never know how strong it is until it's in hot water.� ― Eleanor Roosevelt


My daily Thanks:

Day #16 - I am thankful for the Internet. I can't imagine what I would have been doing with all the countless hours I've wasted playing online games, randomly searching medical websites to see if the symptoms I'm suffering from are the product of a rare disease, and looking up information I used to find in a bunch of books called the Dictionary and the Encyclopedia. This is to all the people I would have lost contact with after grade school, high school, and college, and the people I never would have met otherwise. Thank you, Internet. I owe you one.

Day #17 - I am thankful that almost the entire family was able to get together yesterday for Audrey and Brad's wedding. Everyone had a lot of fun and it was a great day.

Day #18 - I am thankful for days when you can sleep in, wake up, curl up on the couch, watch TV, and just waste the day away relaxing and worrying about nothing.

Day #19 - I am thankful that my brother was able to get time off from work to come visit the family this week.

Day #20 - This is what I'm thankful for: �Here's to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They're not fond of rules. And they have no respect for the status quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them. About the only thing you can't do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward. And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do.� - Apple, Inc. Couldn't have said it better myself.


I will update soon. Promise!

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss