I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

.......
Thursday, Mar. 28, 2013 3:13 PM

�The minute I heard my first love story,
I started looking for you, not knowing how blind that was.
Lovers don't finally meet somewhere.
They're in each other all along.�
― Rumi

Do you ever feel like you've missed out on something wonderful? That you've let someone slip out of your life that you should have held onto with all your might? Yet, you don't realize that you should have grabbed onto them and held on tight until they're gone. That's the problem with the whole thing, isn't it?

It's been YEARS. Years. Yet, I still wonder about that man on the bus - the one I met randomly while visiting Carrie's sister Christy at KU. And I wonder how different my life would have turned out if I had the courage back then to do more than just giggle and smile at him. I wonder if I'll ever stop thinking of him. I highly doubt he's still standing around wondering about that random girl he once met on a KU bus. Wouldn't it be ironic if he was, though?

I've been very content lately. Can't complain. I love my job. I love my office. I love waking up and coming here everyday. I feel so comfortable here and happy. I just wish I got paid more. Someday maybe... if I could just wake up and have normal working hours like everybody else!

Anyhow, the other night my parents asked me to dinner. Of course I said yes. Who would pass up a free meal? We went to Jose Peppers. So good. Well, the minute that I got there, I rounded the corner to the table and who was sitting there but my baby brother. I squealed so loud the whole restaurant turned to look at me. I was like, "Oh my god! Scotty's home!" And then I ran to him and gave him a big hug. Who cares if the whole restaurant saw our magical reunion? My mom was like, "well, yeah. Why else would we have invited you to dinner?" I looked at her, smiled my brightest smile and said, "because you wanted to spend some quality time with your favorite third daughter, of course."

Just got off the phone with my mom. I told her, "I'll see you at Longhorn Steakhouse at 9 PM. No, I won't. Yes, I will. See you there. No, not really." Haha. Sometimes I amuse myself too much. How in the world do my parents put up with me?

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss