I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Agua Indeed
Tuesday, Jul. 30, 2013 11:14 AM

�Keep looking up, �cause that�s where it all is.� - Kidd Kraddick

It appears that one of my favorite morning radio hosts has passed away. Kidd Kraddick died on Saturday from cardiac disease. When I first heard the news, I couldn't believe it. He was only 53 years old. People aren't supposed to die so young. When something like this happens, it can hit you hard. It really reigns in the fact that we're mortal.

Today, as I was washing my hands, I couldn't help but bend over the sink and let the coolness of the water seep over my skin. I felt it slide through my fingers, tickling the palms of my hands. It felt good, just like that first minute when you merge your body into a swimming pool.

As the water heated up, I thought about how much water means to me. I am drawn to it like a moth is to a flame. Drinking water, ocean water, tap water, swimming pools, lakes, rivers, streams, waterfalls, rain... I want to submerge my entire being underneath the currents, to feel the waves splashing up against my skin, and take pleasure in the feeling of any kind of spray that may wet my dry skin.

Like I always say when people ask me, "if you could be anything in the world, what would you be?" I tell them, "I'd be a mermaid." This has nothing to do with the fact that I'd be half fish, but more with the idea of living under water where your body feels ten times lighter and you can glide through it effortlessly. It's being able to twist and turn, swim upside down and stare up through the layer of water that rests easily between the space of liquid and air. It's hearing distant noises from a far off world, a world you no longer belong too.

Some days I feel like I belong among all these people. Most days, I wonder what planet I fell from.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss