I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

La di Da
Tuesday, Aug. 13, 2013 11:44 AM

�I decided a long time ago I would feed on the vultures until a dove came along. A pigeon. The kind of soul that didn't impede on anyone; just walked around worrying about its own business, trying to get through life without pulling everyone else down. With its own needs and selfish habits. Brave. A communicator. Intelligent. Beautiful. Soft-spoken. A creature that mates for life. Unattainable until she has a reason to trust you.� ― Jamie McGuire, Walking Disaster

Wow. Has it really been this long since my last entry? I guess this is what happens when you spend the majority of your free time reading books. I think I've gone through 4 books in 14 days. Plus, when I get home around 5 pm, I take a nap. I probably shouldn't be napping so late in the day, but my body seems to crave the rest.

On a different note, I shaved my legs. Yes, they badly needed it, and since it's summer and I'm no longer swollen up like a blow fish (or whatever fish it is that can blow themselves up into a massive ball), I can actually make my legs look quite feminine and pretty. I even went so far as to let my mom paint my fingernails and toenails. I think that made her day. I wonder how she feels having a daughter that's not so into the girly girly stuff. Given what's been going on with my grandma lately and how much she's lost it, I want to make the moments with my mom last. I want to remember that yes, I took the time to let her doll me up and make me pretty. I like making her happy. It feels good.

Not much else is going on. I can't even think straight right now. I feel a little light headed so I think my blood sugar is out of whack. Must mean that it's time to go eat. Yep. I think I'll go get something to munch on.

Mmm... Fazoli's for lunch. I feel much better. Less light headed. Now to just sit back, read my People magazine and let some work pile up so I actually have something to do. I really need more work. I know most people don't say that, but I need it. I mean, I love being able to get paid to read and surf the internet and play games, but honestly... I would love to have more to do. It would make me feel more productive and make the day go by faster.

Ah, the boring life I lead at the moment. Can't complain, though. It could always be way more dramatic (which I don't want), and a thousand times worse.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss