I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Blah
Monday, Sept. 30, 2013 12:13 PM

"Where love rules, there is no will to power; and where power predominates, there love is lacking. The one is the shadow of the other." - Carl Jung

Hospice has officially moved into my house. It's made life a lot easier in some regards. In others, it's driving me crazy. Then again, me feeling better is probably the reason I feel like I'm being driven crazy.

I am taking a break from Facebook. I'm doing this because other people's happiness and perfect little lives being plastered all over the place is pissing me off. I don't care if your child just smiled for the first time, or that he just passed gas for the first, second and third time. I don't care to see about ten dozen photos of him in the same position, either. I didn't add you to my page so I could see every second of your child's life take place.

And then you have the people who update you on themselves every five seconds. "Just climbed out of the shower." "Gotta take the kids to the dentist. Anybody know a good one?" "Need a babysitter from 5 to 6. Any suggestions?" And then they post it again the next day even though dozens of bored housewives responded to the first ten.

Yeah, I'm bitching today over petty little things that don't really matter in the long run. I don't care, though. I'm so full of angst right now that I wish I owned a baseball bat and a football dummy so I could let out some of this pent up frustration. I'd smack the living hell out of that dummy and I'd scream while I was doing it.

I don't even know why I'm feeling so frustrated lately. I don't even know why other people's lives are annoying the hell out of me, either. Deep down I know better than to feel this way, but I can't help myself. I can't seem to get rid of this festering hate deep inside of me right now. That is, if that's what it even is. I don't know. I just know that I'm fed up and I'm tired of shiny happy people right now.

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss