I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Sigh
Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2014 3:24 PM

�As a child I felt myself to be alone, and I am still, because I know things and must hint at things which others apparently know nothing of, and for the most part do not want to know.� ― C.G. Jung, Memories, Dreams, Reflections

I can't stop sneezing. My hands and feet are freezing cold. The dishwasher's gone out for some unknown reason and it's not even that old. The power outlet plug-in area where Kent plugs in his heater has turned a strange brown color on the outside from the heat coming off the cord (Fire Hazard much?). The outside garage door opener reset itself and now we can't access it from that point because we can't reset the code now. And the list goes on..... and on.... and on.

I just want to crawl underneath the bed and not come out for days, except I don't want to be at home right now, either. Kent's driving me nuts. Absolutely nuts. He's always demanding something or talking up a storm. He makes my ears hurt. Literally. No wonder I sleep so much when I'm at home. It's the only time I can avoid him besides when I'm at work. Yet, lately, he slams the door wide open and scares the hell out of me in the process. He thinks it's funny. I want to shoot him.

Enough about that. I'm on my 21st book of the year already and it's only the beginning of March. That's averaging 10 books a month. I feel like I'm running through them like water, and sometimes I wonder if I get out of them what I should. I'm going to have to find a really long book and read that just to slow things down a bit. Not that these books that I'm reading are short. I have no clue. The one thing I don't like about e-books... I have no idea how long they really are page wise. It's all about how far percentage wise you've gone through them. I'm keeping track of how many books I'm reading this year just out of curiosity. I wonder how many I'll have read by the end of the year.

Yep. That's my life right now in a nutshell. Frustration after frustration followed by book after book. I'm 36 years old and I'm wasting away. It's time I started to make some other things happen in this life, preferably happier things.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss