I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Life is Good.
Friday, Mar. 28, 2014 5:54 PM

�I've got the guts to die. What I want to know is, have you got the guts to live?� ― Tennessee Williams, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

Well, I did it. I drove down to Mesa, Arizona and visited the grave of my grandparents. It was good to be there, to visit old places and relive old memories... and to just sit in the cemetery talking to my grandparents' spirits.

Kent went with me, and we made a vacation out of it. We were gone for the entire week driving down through the Oklahoma and Texas Panhandles, and along old Highway 66 through New Mexico. We left Saturday morning and made it to Mesa by Sunday afternoon.

It was refreshing to be down there in the heat. My future arthritis pains went away completely, and I really enjoyed the smell of the orange trees. I left my grandparents metal sunflowers and took pics. It was a very therapeutic thing for me. I was going to call Ryan and meet up with him but I didn't want to impose on him nor Kent. I figure when I return, I'll give him a call and be like "Whassup!?" And of course, I'll meet up with Cindy who lives in Tempe, too.

Anyhow, we visited Superstition Mountain, drove all over Phoenix, tried restaurants that aren't in Wichita, and just relaxed as much as possible. We left Mesa on Wednesday and drove to the Grand Canyon. After viewing it for an hour, we took off and drove up through Cedar City, Utah all the way to Salt Lake City, took Salt Lake City over into Wyoming then Wyoming back down into Utah and came home via Colorado. It was A LOT of driving, but god it was so good to be on the move. It recharged my batteries.

My brother was in town when I got home for the week. He's now on his way back to Portland, but I got to see my baby brother and that recharged my batteries even more. AND on top of that, my sister Jenny is moving to town and while looking for a house for her family to move into, I came across a model home that I fell in love with. Kent and I put money down on a lot in the neighborhood on Monday and we'll start breaking ground soon. I can't wait. I haven't felt this excited in a long time. I haven't felt this good in a long time either.

Arizona did me good. It did me real good. I should take a vacation like that more often. I really should.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss