I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

So much to do....
Thursday, May. 01, 2014 3:12 PM

�One day I was counting the cats and I absent-mindedly counted myself.� � Bobbie Ann Mason

I can't believe I went a whole month without coming on Diaryland. That's how busy I've been, I guess. I haven't even had much time to do any reading, although I did finish 3 books last month. Normally I put them up right away on goodreads.com but lately I haven't been in the mood to write reviews. I feel like if I write reviews, I'll give away the essence of the book that one can only get from reading it.

Anyhow, enough about that.

I've been dealing with the bank right now trying to get a loan approved to build a new house. It's time consuming going over plans with the builder and getting everything for the approval.

I found the perfect new home for me and Kent. It's handicap accessible and there are no steps anywhere in the home except going down into the basement. This is a good thing just in case he ends up with a walker or back in a wheelchair. Plus, I tend to fall flat on my face a lot. I am trip clumsy.

While the house is set up to be a five bedroom three bathroom house, we're not finishing the basement so we're only going to have a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom house. However, we get granite counter tops in both bathrooms and the kitchen, a walk in fully tiled shower in the master bathroom with a garden soaker tub, a much bigger master closet, tons of storage space and a beautiful walk in pantry. I'm also getting a screened in back porch that's 10' x 12', as well as a front porch and a back patio.

I'm extremely excited. They've dug the basement already and now are just waiting for the cement to set. I've been pouring over tons of magazines and watching a lot of HGTV for ideas. The plus side to all of this is that I'm going to be only a mile from my parents, and about three miles from my oldest sister Jenny. AND I'll only be 7 minutes from work (and that's during rush hour traffic).

Other than that, not much is going on. Today is my first day of eating nothing but salad and meat. Kent quit smoking today so while he struggles with that, I'm going to change my eating habits and hopefully get back into shape. My sister Angie has started running marathons so maybe one day I can join her.

I'll try to update more often now that the stressful and time consuming month of April is over. Wish me luck on my salad/protein make-over. I'm really hoping it helps with the swelling I'm still experiencing.

Oh, I almost forgot. Kent's ex wife Jenny's fiance Ben committed suicide last week. He hung himself. That's all I know about it. He was 32 years old. I don't know why, but I'm guessing drugs had a lot to do with it. :-(

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss