I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

The move is official now.
Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2014 12:54 PM

"I am mean; I'm nasty at times. I don't feel like talking to people at times. When I am in a bad mood and have had a really awful day, don't come in my face because I am not tolerant and I am not a goddess; I can't handle it after a point. I am going to get up, and I am going to scream, and I am going to say bad things to you." - Kajol

We have officially moved into our new home and I love it! We're still unpacking, and we still need to do work on the old house to sell it, but I am happy to be out of that house and into the new one. The environment is completely different. Even the neighborhood "feels" different. We even have a community pool and I've been going swimming every night. It feels so good to just float in the water after a long hot stressful day. While I was floating in the water the other night, I couldn't help but think to myself, "I have finally reached a level of heaven in life." Now if only it was located in Phoenix or thereabouts where I want to retire in my old age.

It's going to be short lived, though. Turns out Kent's dad told me it's time we took JR back because JR wasn't his responsibility. He also said that JR needs his father and Kent needs him. So, to a degree, I was manipulated emotionally and forced to accept him back into our lives. He won't be moving in until the end of October - but there goes my perfect little brand new house. I didn't want to finish the basement at all, but now we have to finish one of the bedrooms and the bathroom. I really didn't want to do that! I didn't want to have to worry about any part of the basement at all. I just wanted it for storage and a place to run to in case of tornadoes. Not only that but now I have to worry about all the stress that's going to follow JR's return.

He spent the last week with us, and things went somewhat smoothly. Mostly because Kent actually stepped up and dealt with his son's bullshit when it started to arise. Can he keep it up? Time will tell. All I know is that he pissed me off once and I yelled at him and told him to stay out of my face and way. Kent says I overreacted but I still don't think I did. Turns out JR's Skype log in name is "Hayley is a faggot." I saw that and just blew up at him. I mean, he has a gay aunt and my brother is gay. How can he be so disrespectful and inconsiderate of other people, let alone his own aunt? I don't care if he "made the account in 7th grade" or whatever other bullshit line he says. It's the fact that he created the account at all.

Pretty soon, I'll be counting down the days for him to move out and get on with his life. I just hope he isn't the kid that ends up living with us for about ten years after he graduates.

SIGH!! Scream. UGH! More screaming. Baseball bat to the walls and all that....................

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss