I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

.....
Friday, Jun. 05, 2015 12:10 PM

“I imagine one of the reasons people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, they will be forced to deal with pain.” ― James Baldwin, The Fire Next Time

It didn't even last a week. I'm already back on Facebook. I don't log on as much, but I did rifle through the friends list and delete people. I may go through it again and shed a few more people off the list. The only reason I reactivated it is because I kept thinking of all the people I'd lose contact with. Funny thing is, I'd miss all the friends I made online more than the friends I know/knew in person. It's amazing how much closer you can feel to "physical strangers."

Yesterday I suffered from the roller coaster ping pong ball affect. Emotions were up and down while thoughts were scattered and bouncing off the walls. Story of my life, I guess. Should I appreciate the chaos more before I fall into the sound of silence? Even if I could, I don't think I'd know how.

I don't really have much to say right now. I guess I'll go water my flowers, pay my grandma a visit, and try to survive this humidity.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss