I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

No matter what your age...
Wednesday, Jul. 01, 2015 2:31 PM

“You never really understand a person until you consider things from his point of view... Until you climb inside of his skin and walk around in it.” ― Harper Lee, To Kill a Mockingbird

I have the worst sunburn ever. For days heat was radiating off of me but I was freezing cold, goosebumps covered my bright red flesh, and it hurt to move. At night I'd lay in bed not being able to sleep because the pain was so bad. I'm a tosser/turner and there has been a reduced amount of tossing and turning the last week and a half. Now I'm at the point where the sunburn is peeling. Skin is flaking off of me like someone with horrible dandruff. And it itches like crazy!! The sound it makes when I put on my shirt annoys the hell out of me, too. It sounds like tissue paper, but in this case it's itchy tissue paper. UGH!

This is what I get for not putting on sunscreen. I literally forgot all about it. I completely didn't think about the fact that I have been extremely pale for years thanks to staying out of the sun. On the bright side, by the time I go on vacation to Colorado, I'll be tan.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss