I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

KU! KU! KU!
Wednesday, Apr. 02, 2008 7:26 PM

"What we think or what we know or what we believe is, in the end, of little consequence. The only consequence is what we do." - John Ruskin

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!! I am so FREAKING EXCITED! I'm not kidding you. My dad asked me today and I had to say yes. I'm going to the Final Four games down in San Antonio! I get to see KU play NC on Saturday, and then I get to see the national championship game, too - no matter who wins. I absolutely LOVE my life right now!!!!!!!!!

Over the weekend I met a guy named Quinn. My friend Sabrina set us up on a blind date, so to speak. What really happened is she invited me to her son's birthday party, invited Quinn over, and introduced us that way. We ended up getting completely drunk off of tequila, jello vodka shots, and apple pucker. On top of that, we ended up also getting pretty damn high. I haven't smoked in years, but this really had me flying. I couldn't stop giggling the entire night.

Quinn and I passed out on Sabrina's couch. We ended up hanging out most of Sunday together, too. I brought him to my house and we crashed on the couch for a couple of hours. When we woke up we made a Taco Bell run. Now he wants to be in a relationship with me. Problem is, I don't know what I want.

He's really nice and very respectful. We had a lot of fun together, too. I just have a fear of commitment like you wouldn't believe. And I think I'm shallow. He has tattoos all up and down his arms - a move he regrets making. I have no problems being friends with people who have tattoos, or making out with them and stuff... but when I think of myself in a serious relationship with someone, it's a guy who is pretty clean cut. Maybe it's the world I grew up in? I don't know.

Plus, I really don't want to start anything serious with anyone until after I've flown to NYC to see Jeremy. Jeremy is my ultimate dream guy. Not only is he tall, blonde haired and blue eyed... but he's really smart and clean cut. It's the really smart part that gets me. I'm a sucker for the brains.

Well, anyway, that is what's been going on with me. Not much else happening in my part of the world. I'm off to play my Sims 2 game now. It actually doesn't crash anymore. Hell yeah!

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss