I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

That's Amore.
Thursday, Jun. 19, 2008 3:42 PM

"I'm not crazy...I've just been in a bad mood for 40 years" -- Shirley McClane in Steel Magnolias

It has been almost a month since my life changed for the better. Everday I wake up to the scent of Kent lying in bed next to me. I don't know what I'm going to do when I leave for Canada in two months and I'm away from him for a week. It will be a real test on my part since I won't be able to communicate with him the entire time I'm there.

He's going to ask my dad for my hand in marriage next month. We've decided to get married on November 22nd if everything works out the way we want it too. If not, we are going to plan on an August of 2009 wedding. Either way, there is no doubt in our minds that the rest of our lives is going to be spent together.

I have never felt more complete in my life. Was I ready for any of this? I often look back on the very first day I walked into Sabrina and Stephen's apartment and saw him sitting there. Did I know it then? I can't help but think that deep down I did. There was a comfort to him that made everything about him seem completely natural. Unless you experience such a thing for yourself, I can't explain it completely. This just happened. It just fell into place, like piecing together a puzzle and finding the one missing piece. Now I'm complete and life is whole.


I showed him the chatroom forum drama that has been taking place at the chat site I used to frequent. I barely go there anymore, preferring to spend my time with Kent. I showed him the posts RP made about me, the post she saved of mine from years ago, and a bunch of other stuff. He actually replied in the forum under my name signing it "Not Jessica." He basically told them all off, told them to get a life, and to quit "harrassing" people by saving posts of people. He's got a point there. That's pretty obsessive on her part. Makes me wonder how many other posts of mine she's saved.

I don't have a problem with her calling me a bucket cunt whore or other names. I really could care less. I was just curious as to where it all originated. I guess it started with my trip to Boston where I met Avelino - who by the way is extremely happy for Kent and me and is coming to our wedding. But I digress... if sleeping with Av makes me a whore, then so be it. At least I don't whore around some chatroom trolling for phone sex and cyber sex with nasty perverts.

I showed Kent RP's pictures, too. He's now convinced she's a meth addict since she looks strung out in every single picture he saw. I told him she was just a young goth chick who had a lot of growing up left to do, but he was like, "Look at her eyes. She's fucked up on something." I was like, "how can you focus on her eyes when the cleft in her chin is staring right at you taking up her entire face?" He just shrugged his shoulders and went on to say that something's wrong with her, and that he's shocked any man would find her attractive when she looks the way she does. Of course I laughed and then kissed him. We went on to look at other chatroom people's pictures and, even though he's extremely biased, he thinks I'm the best looking one there. Awwwwwwwwwww. How sweet.

Well, I gotta run now. We're going to dinner with the parents. YAY!

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss