I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

2019 Resolutions
Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019 5:44 PM

May the New Year bring you courage to break your resolutions early! My own plan is to swear off every kind of virtue, so that I triumph even when I fall! – Aleister Crowley

I haven't made a resolution in years. Wait. I might have made one last year. I remember I was going to swear off pop. That lasted for about 3 months but then I got sick and drank 7UP. It's the only liquid I can drink when I have an upset stomach. Plus, when I moved into my parents' basement in July, all they had to offer was pop. I have been very good at limiting my Dr. Pepper intake, though. I may have only had 5 Dr. Pepper's the entire year. When I go to a fast food restaurant, I try to limit myself to their iced tea unless I know their iced tea is horrible.

I did say I was going to make sure I lost weight. I did. Granted, I only lost weight because of the medicine my doctor put me on. I guess binge eating is considered a real disorder now and I suffer from it. I eat way less than I used to and fill up extremely fast. I did exercise a bit when cleaning out my old house and moving things, but I'm never going to be someone who goes to the gym daily. While I may daydream about running/jogging, reality is I will most likely never go running/jogging. If my Resisting Happiness book is correct, it's because I'm resisting happiness by allowing myself to get distracted so I don't do these things. Hmm? Who knows? Maybe one day I'll quit being lazy mentally and actually go for it. It would be nice to wake up one day and say, "Today is the day!"

As for 2019? Let's see. I need to be realistic, yet hopeful.

2019 Resolutions

1. Stop resisting happiness.
2.Continue to lose weight.
3. Practice patience, especially when it comes to my parents.

There. I think that will do it for now. Hopefully in 2020 I can put something like travel to Europe.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Faking It Until Making It - Monday, Jul. 01, 2019
The world may never know. - Friday, May. 31, 2019
Rain... Rain... Rain... - Friday, May. 24, 2019
Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss