I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

3 Parts Dead
Sunday, Apr. 01, 2007 8:27 PM

"To fear love is to fear life, and those who fear life are already three parts dead." - Bertrand Russell (1872 - 1970)

Shawn and I talked on the phone Thursday night from 8:30 until 2:30 in the morning. We hit it off so well that we spoke to each other almost all day while I was at work. Later that night, I ended up meeting him at Old Chicago. We spent almost the entire evening together. He went home about 3 AM.

We didn't speak again until today when he called me about 1 in the afternoon. He said he'd call me again later on. I wonder if later on is tonight or a few days from now.

I've been asking advice from my male friends about this. Partially because I actually felt like I didn't make a good enough first impression or something. When I told Av about it, he told me just to go with the flow and enjoy myself. He also told me that I was beautiful, smart, and had a good head on my shoulders, which is what almost all my guy friends have told me. Later on, he called me again only to tell me that he misses me.

Now, I just need to go sort through my feelings about all of this.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss