I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Rex Walters
Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007 8:47 PM

"The most important decision we make is whether we believe we live in a friendly or hostile universe." - Albert Einstein

My friend has returned, a little orange beast pouncing about outside my office window. I haven't seen my little friend in awhile. I was afraid the little kitty had met it's doom in the woods out there. I've seen coyotes, wild turkey, and a few deer slipping in and out of the trees. I often wonder what happened to the family of turkey. I'm afraid they DID meet their doom somehow, someway.

Fast Forward a couple of hours and I'm now at home. I received a phone call from my dad tonight. He told me I had to turn on Channel 5 because it was extremely important. I flipped to Channel 5 and saw that KU was playing Florida Atlantic. It's not an especially good game. But what was extremely important? The fact that Rex Walters is coaching FAU!

Who is Rex Walters? Just my MOST favorite KU basketball player of ALL TIME! You know how most people crush on celebrities? I crushed on Rex Walters. I crushed more on Rex Walters than I ever did on any boy... even more than I crush on Anderson Cooper. That says a lot. I mean A LOT. And the best thing about watching this game? He hasn't changed much at all. In fact, I may still be crushing on the man.

It's funny how after all these years my parents remember the crush I had on Rex Walters. They were paying attention to me. They really were.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss