I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

WalMart Sucks!
Thursday, Jan. 31, 2008 8:41 PM

I first wrote this following piece on Friday, July 7, 2006 in my My Space blog. I didn't want to lose it, so I'm posting it here. Plus, I stick firm to my belief.

WalMart Sucks!

I hate WalMart.

I hate WalMart so much that I have boycotted all WalMarts everywhere. I have not set foot in a WalMart in over two years, and I will do anything to make sure I never have to enter into one again.

I hate WalMart. I hate WalMart because the parking lot is overcrowded. The minute that you walk into the store, you're stepping into a health hazard. The bathrooms are dirty as if they haven't been cleaned in weeks. Even the carts are disgusting. The bar you push the cart with is always sticky from some other person, and sometimes the wheels are so riddled with dirt that they don't turn all the way around.

I hate WalMart. I hate WalMart because the aisles are so crammed together that you're wasting a good ten minutes of your life just trying to get down one aisle alone. People shove and push and don't even say "excuse me" when they go rushing past with their carts. And in the process, they end up knocking crap onto the floor which nobody bothers to replace... so you spend another five minutes trying to veer the cart around the fallen objects.

I hate WalMart. I hate Walmart because it takes 5 more years off my life just waiting in line to check out. Then, when you do check out, you're basically serving yourself (in other words, putting more money in the pockets of WalMart C.E.O.s) by loading your own cart up and taking your stuff out to your car where you'll unload it... and all for free.

I believe WalMart is a monopoly. Other businesses are pushed out of business because they can't afford to compete with the global retail shop. WalMart sells cheap products at reduced prices in order to tease you into buying at their store. They promise friendly workers, and even broadcast little happy smiley faces all over the place to make them look like they are a company for the people. What WalMart doesn't tell you is that it's products are cheap because the quality of these products are cheap. Basically, you get what you pay for.

But worst of all, WalMart moves into your town, sets up shop on some street corner, and takes a community's culture away from the community. Downtown businesses shut down. Even little Ma & Pa shops, small town grocery stores and locally owned restaurants close down. What's left in place next to these empty buildings located along a deserted street? A big box. A big box with a big parking lot. A big box with a big parking lot that looks just like every other big box with a big parking lot out there. And they're popping up all over the place. They've even started opening up WalMarts in China!

But the #1 reason I hate WalMart is because it's the symbol of the world's globalization - which to me is a symbol of NOTHINGNESS. And nothingness lacks uniquenss and quality.

WalMart Sucks!

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss