I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

How will I know?
Tuesday, Mar. 18, 2008 11:51 PM

"What lies behind us, and what lies before us are small matters compared to what lies within us." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

I hear his voice in my ear and my lips tingle. I remember the feel of his mouth against mine, the taste of his kiss. Does he still taste the same or has time changed him? If he has changed, would it be for the better or for worse?

He calls me often in-between random text messages. I wonder what he's thinking about. I wonder if he expects something from me. I'm drawn to him like a moth to a flame, but I don't want to fall into an old habit of mine again. Will I be able to prevail? Or will his blue eyes completely melt me?

He is an addiction, a desire to be filled. Will he treat me with respect this time or just when he wants something? But most importantly, how will I know?

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss