I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Whatever
Monday, May. 05, 2008 4:12 PM

�I'm sick of everybody telling me what to do.� - Bill Watterson

I know it's the Prozac. This happened last time and it's happening again. I'm having strange dreams.

One of them featured my brother. He was beating me up so I started to beat him up. The entire dream went on like that with us taking sucker punches at each other. In the dream, there was no pain, but I could see blood all over us.

Another dream had me missing my teeth. I had all my front teeth, but when I opened up my mouth, I was missing a lot of my back teeth. It was okay, though. I was being fitted for false teeth. But isn't that just a strange dream to have? I wonder if it means anything.

Those are the two most recent and vivid dreams. I can't remember any others at the moment. All I know is, I dream every night, and its usually violent.

Sabrina says it's because I tend to bottle everything up inside. She says I'm passive until I just blow up. She may be right, but I don't know. I don't feel numb. I still feel emotions. I still feel sadness, pain and happiness. I just seem to be in a state of "whatever" these days.

For example, somebody gets hit by a car and their body flies through the air and lands 12 feet away all broken and bloody. My reaction? "Oh, wow. How cool was that? Fuck! Okay. I hope they're all right. Whatever."

And I've lost almost complete interest in the chatroom I used to visit. Everytime I log in there I wonder what I'm doing there. A part of me will probably always have some sort of emotional attachment to the place. I mean, I did sorta "grow up" in there. Maybe... hopefully... I'm moving past it. I always thought it was a wasteless addiction. I mean, how many years of my life did I lose sitting in front of a computer screen chatting? The only good thing to come out of it was the friendships I've made with quite a few people. Other than that, it was all pointless.

Anyhow, I have a lot going on mentally right now. I'm going to probably pop on here and share it later. I have to get back to work for the time being... but don't be alarmed if some of my entries end up being a bit morbid.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss